How Times Have Changed

North Carolina has partially forgotten old racist roots in order to embrace new bigotries

Old rich white men used to lynch people for doing what they’re asking this guy to do.

13083229_10107049984466479_8837603141758180185_n

Author: S Peter Cordner

I’m an upper-middle class white male with an education and a raft of luck and an inability to keep too many thoughts to myself. I read RSS feeds like they keep me alive and need intellectual stimulation like mice need cheese. Politically I'm progressive conservative; inside America this is probably a confusing phrase, but most of Europe gets it. I'm also a practicing student of zen and consider myself a pantheist though it pretty much never comes up in discussion. :)

Leave a Reply

